GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF COMMERCIAL TAXES 14, BELIAGHATA ROAD, KOLKATA-700015

Appellate Authorities

<u>ORDER</u>

No. 05/WBGST/PRO/2019

In exercise of the power conferred under sub-section (3) of section 5 of the West Bengal Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (West Ben Act XXVIII of 2017) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), read with clause (8) of section 2 of the said Act and rules made thereunder, the Officers specified in column (2) of the Table below, are authorised to act as "Appellate Authority" as referred to in section 107 of the said Act, and subject to rule 109A of the West Bengal Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, in respect of orders or decisions passed under the said Act by the Adjudicating Authorities falling under the jurisdiction mentioned in column (4), and also in respect of orders passed by other State Tax authorities in the matters related to the persons or registered taxable persons falling within the jurisdiction mentioned in column (4) of the said Table.

Sl.	Name	Designation	Jurisdictional Area
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Smt. Chandana Mitra	Sr Joint Commissioner	24 Parganas Circle
2.	Sri Kailashnath Mukhopadhyay	Joint Commissioner	24 Parganas Circle
3.	Sri Swapan Kumar Saha	Joint Commissioner	24 Parganas Circle
4.	Sri Dulal Chandra Roy	Joint Commissioner	24 Parganas Circle
5.	Sri Hirendra Kumar Mondal	Sr Joint Commissioner	Asansol Circle
6.	Sri Jiban Krishna Sarkar	Joint Commissioner	Asansol Circle
7.	Sri Bhaskar Gangopadhyay	Joint Commissioner	Bally Circle
8.	Sri Bappaditya Saha	Joint Commissioner	Bally Circle
9.	Sri Raj Kumar Sen	Sr Joint Commissioner	Behala Circle
10.	Smt. Sumita Pradhan	Joint Commissioner	Behala Circle
11.	Sri Mobarak Hussain	Joint Commissioner	Behala Circle
12.	Smt. Panchali Ghosh Chowdhury	Joint Commissioner	Behala Circle
13.	Sri Manik Mondal	Joint Commissioner	Behrampore Circle
14.	Sri Aslam Pervez	Sr Joint Commissioner	Burrabazar Circle
15.	Sri Nimai Chand Halder	Joint Commissioner	Burrabazar Circle
16.	Sri Asim Kumar Biswas	Sr Joint Commissioner	Chowringhee Circle
17.	Sri Vishal Chandra Lama	Joint Commissioner	Chowringhee Circle
18.	Sri Sanjay Kumar Dey	Joint Commissioner	Chowringhee Circle
19.	Sri Sumit Kumar Sengupta	Joint Commissioner	Chowringhee Circle
20.	Sri Satyaranjan Bisal	Sr Joint Commissioner	Dharmatala Circle
21.	Smt. Soma Dasgupta	Joint Commissioner	Dharmatala Circle

TABLE

Dated: 27.09.2019

22.	Sri Chhotar Sherpa	Joint Commissioner	Dharmatala Circle
23.	Sri Debasish Bhattacharjee	Joint Commissioner	Dharmatala Circle
24.	Smt. Urmi Mukhopadhyay (Chaudhury)	Sr Joint Commissioner	Durgapur Circle
25.	Sri Gautam Prasad Das	Joint Commissioner	Durgapur Circle
26.	Sri Ajoy Krishna Sarkar	Joint Commissioner	Durgapur Circle
27.	Sri S. M. Naser Ali	Sr. Joint Commissioner	Howrah Circle
28.	Sri Kallol Kumar Shome	Joint Commissioner	Howrah Circle
29.	Sri Tushar Kanti Haldar	Joint Commissioner	Howrah Circle
30.	Sri Manas Sarkar	Joint Commissioner	Howrah Circle
31.	Sri Subrata Chattaraj	Joint Commissioner	Howrah Circle
32.	Sri Snigdha Kumar Thakur	Additional Commissioner	Jalpaiguri Circle and
			Raiganj Circle
33.	Sri Priyabrata Mukherjee	Joint Commissioner	Jalpaiguri Circle
34.	Sri Siddhartha Sarkar	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata North Circle
35.	Sri Somnath Gupta	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata North Circle
36.	Sri Guru Pada Dey	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata North Circle
37.	Sri Ramendranath Natua	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata North Circle
38.	Smt. Asima Bhadra Samajdar	Sr Joint Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle
39.	Sri Sankha Subhra Nath	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle
40.	Sri Gopal Chandra Mondal	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle
41.	Sri Nanigopal Biswas	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle
42.	Smt. Paramita Ghosh	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle
43.	Sri Aniruddha Chakrabarti	Joint Commissioner	Kolkata South Circle
44.	Smt. Sukla Samanta	Additional Commissioner	Large Tax Payer Unit
45.	Sri Ranjan Panda	Additional Commissioner	Large Tax Payer Unit
46.	Sri Chanchal Chowdhury	Sr Joint Commissioner	Large Tax Payer Unit
47.	Sri Saubhik Chaudhuri	Sr Joint Commissioner	Medinipur Circle
48.	Sri Manis Dasgupta	Joint Commissioner	Medinipur Circle
49.	Sri Debasis Basu	Joint Commissioner	Raiganj Circle
50.	Sri Amit Mukhopadhyay	Additional Commissioner	Siliguri Circle
51.	Sri Sugata Roy	Joint Commissioner	Siliguri Circle

- (2) This order is issued in modification of any order issued earlier in so far as such order relates to appeal under the said Act;
- (3) This order shall come into force with effect from the 1st day of October, 2019, but actions already initiated in a matter by an appellate authority in exercise of authorisation made earlier will hold good and shall continue to be validly done till the disposal of such matter by such authority.

Sd/-(SMARAKI MAHAPATRA) Commissioner, State Tax, West Bengal.